manoobx.blogg.se

Serial podcast episode 3 summary
Serial podcast episode 3 summary












serial podcast episode 3 summary
  1. Serial podcast episode 3 summary serial#
  2. Serial podcast episode 3 summary trial#

When considering whether the victim’s (Hae Min Lee’s) family would be affected by the Serial podcast, I would imagine it would bring up old emotions they’ve been trying to fight off for years. I personally really enjoy crime drama and podcasts so I am very excited that for school work and grades I get to explore media that is so enjoyable to me. This is why I try not to judge Sarah for being biased, because I still enjoy listening or watching documentaries which use this form of conveying information and know I am guilty of it as well. This documentary is extremely biased, even more so than Serial, because they are trying to prove that these ‘criminals” are as innocent as can be. For example, I’ll watch The Confession Tapes, a documentary series on Netflix that discusses cases which had false confessions which lead to the conviction of innocent people. I do unfortunately find the narrative to be biased, but I know from experience that’s the best way to get people on your side. Serial is different to the other podcasts I listen to, and is a very intriguing story, which is why I am inclined to keep listening. At this point in time I am impartial on Adnan’s innocence which is difficult because I found the Serial podcast to be biased.

Serial podcast episode 3 summary trial#

Going forward, Koenig continues to explore the case of Hae Min Lee’s murder and trial to try for herself to discover the right verdict for Adnan Syed, even though the case is closed. Adnan had an alibi, and no DNA evidence linking him to the crime, yet the investigation is biased against him. Serial episode one discusses that eerie January in 1999 when the death of high school student Hae Min Lee left all fingers pointing at her ex-boyfriend, Adnan Syed. I read multiple reviews, or go to Business Insider before choosing a new podcast to subscribe to because I tend to be picky, but with Serial I was instantly hooked despite the lack of research I did beforehand. Usually when I go out to find a new podcast it is a lot of guessing and testing. The first episode of Serial, hosted by Sarah Koenig, instantly caught my attention. But this weekend, as I take another of those bumper to bumper trips, I think I’ll listen to the podcast Serial. I often listen to business podcasts when driving to and from Toronto where my boyfriend lives.














Serial podcast episode 3 summary